I Went Out for a Cheeseburger and Saved a Dog Instead

My wife, Annie Hart, and Eldad Hagar are always telling me that something they call “The Cheeseburger Fund” leads to saved dogs. You toss a little burger out there, and a hungry dog just might end up in your arms –- and let you save him.

However, I have never heard that ordering a cheeseburger could lead to being taken on a rescue myself. But that’s exactly what happened last night. My wife and I managed to get away for a night on the town. By that I mean, she needed to go shopping for new fuzzy socks, and I wanted to eat out in a place that doesn’t also have a drive-through window.

 

 

READ MORE HERE

Leave a Reply

